Public dossier Seia · Portugal Updated 16.10.2026

Capwatt Biometano Seia

Status unknown PRR funding approved in 2023; site, licensing and EIA not found. approximate location

A Capwatt (Sonae group) project in the municipality of Seia, Guarda district, with €2,362,500 of public PRR funding. Its site and licensing status are unknown.

What we know

Location(local desconhecido), Seia (Guarda)
Promoter Capwatt Biometano Seia, Unipessoal Lda (Sonae group)
Public funding €2,362,500 (PRR)
Site information not disclosed Not disclosed Unknown
Capacity information not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed

The final report of Fundo Ambiental's call 01/C14-i01/2021, dated 1 February 2023, places the project on the final list with €2,362,500 of support. In September 2026 the press still listed it among Capwatt's PRR-funded projects. The promoting company is registered as Capwatt Biometano Seia, Unipessoal Lda.

We found no site, capacity, waste type or any licensing or environmental impact assessment procedure.

What has happened

  1. PRR application
    Application no. 40 to call 01/C14-i01/2021.

  2. Funding approved
    Fundo Ambiental's final report awards €2,362,500.

What we still don't know

  • Site
  • Capacity

On the map

Documents and links

All projects See the sources

Sources on this page

  1. Relatório Final, Aviso 01/C14-i01/2021 Fundo Ambiental · 1 Feb 2023
  2. Capwatt Biometano Seia, Lda (registry) North Data · consultado em 2026-10-16
  3. Empresa quer produzir biometano em Vila do Conde O Minho · 25 Sep 2026

See all sources